top of page

Life is a climb.

Ever had that experience when memories start flashing right before your eyes? Well, It just happened to me. In Sembrano.. Mount Sembrano in particular.

It kinda felt like secondary school days once again. For a second, I thought I was transported back to my good ol' boy scout camping days within our school grounds. But this time it was totally different. It's the outdoors. Legit-camping-and-trekking-experience for the very first time.

Climbing up Mount Sembrano was a big challenge. The struggle is real. It was raining and the trail was very slippery. One of my friends almost gave up but she was able to push herself to the limit. Literally climbing on all fours (using her hands and feet) but the moment we reached the summit, It was priceless.. In a snap -- all the pain, the thirst and the hunger that we felt suddenly disappeared. Reaching the top was one of the most surreal moments of our lives.

This experience made me change the way I look at things.. It is very life changing.

I realized, It is not the mountain that I was able to conquer but myself.

"It's easier to go down a hill than up it but the view is much better at the top."

- Henry Ward Beecher

I quote Henry Ward Beecher --- It's indeed easier to go down a hill than up it but the view is much better at the top • What a way to end the year 2015. This is definitely one for the books! 🍃☀️⛺️

Thank you 2015. You've been very good to me and my loved ones. Happy New Year and may 2016 bring good health, prosperity and more blessings to all of us 😊🙏

How about you? When was the last time you did something for the very first time?

Tell me about it. Feel free to comment or email me to share your life journey :)

bottom of page